In which I rethink my Easter plans

Over the weekend, I chanced to drive past a strip mall, because my life is one big beautiful gala, and in the window of a religious supply store, saw a poster for something called Resurrection Eggs. They looked like regular old plastic Easter eggs that break apart into two pieces, and were unremarkable except that their price tag--$12.97--seemed kind of high.

I had a passing curiosity about why twelve plastic Easter eggs would cost so much, and as usual, my curiosity led to Googling, which in term led to the information that these eggs (better name: Resurreggtions?) are meant to act as a kind of advent calendar for the Easter season. (Wow.) But I also learned something more. Something darker.

A warning: Do not click on the link that follows, if you are easily shocked. As much as I hate to bear bad news, it is my duty to inform you that these Resurrection Eggs are a tool of the Devil. Don't believe me? Then come along! And witness:

The incredible, edible LIE OF SATAN!!!



Star of the day. . .Jack Chick
posted @ 4:01 p.m. on March 03, 2008 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......