In which I can't stand the rain (again)

We're having a rainstorm tonight, or this morning--however you're inclined to think of 3:40 a.m. The noise of a billion little drops hitting the deck woke me up, to wonder if I'd closed all the hatches. (No, of course I hadn't.)

The boat is all closed up now, but the rain is so loud it sounds like I'm inside a snare drum. I try not to think too much about the word snare, and turn on the movie I was watching when I fell asleep earlier in the evening: Ten Little Indians.

At 3:40 a.m., one's personal demons can speak very clearly. I will turn up the volume on the television and hope the storm passes quickly. Move along, nothing to see here.



Star of the day. . .Daliah Lavi
posted @ 3:51 a.m. on February 16, 2009 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......