In which I put you to the test

Here�s a movie meme I swiped from Miss Claudia.

Here are the rules (feel free to adjust them as you see fit. If you don�t care about rules, that is. I care very much about rules, and so I have followed them exactly. But you can do whatever your conscience allows.):

1. Pick 10 of your favorite movies.

2. Go to IMDB and find a quote from each movie.

3. Post them here for everyone to guess.

4. Strike it out when someone guesses correctly, and put who guessed it and the movie.

5. GUESSERS: NO Googling/using IMDB search functions. I mean, you can cheat if you want, but all that would do is make you win. Do you really want to win?

6. One movie guess per blogger (or other audience member). Don�t be a blog hog. (Ha! I just made that up. And, clearly, it is the most clever thing invented since the death of Voltaire.)

Ready? Set? ...Go!

  1. I hate you! I hate you! I hate you! No I didn't mean that, I love you. I hate you! -- And, I'm giving this one to Ms. Kim, because by guessing Joan Crawford, she was close enough! This is a quote from William Castle's epic psychodrama Strait-Jacket, starring Joan Crawford. See it today!


  2. You need to stop calling her that or she'll cut your tongue out.


  3. Why Milo, you didn't finish your tapioca. No wonder you have a nervous stomach. -- Attaboy, Claudia, for finding salvation through cheating! The best way to win. Yes, this is The Ghost and Mr. Chicken, best movie ever made.


  4. Oh, P.S. Reason why I write you, Abby, is kind of embarrassing. You see, a shark got me pregnant.


  5. No, no, no.


  6. You can do anything you want to do, if you put your mind to it.


  7. A ghoul, as I'm sure you know, is a disgusting creature who opens graves and feeds on corpses. -- And it's Mr. Sardonicus! -- Everyone's favorite William Castle movie about horribly disfigured grave robbers. (Bonus: the movie features tons of leeches.) Yay.... Dwiff!


  8. Do you remember the fun we had when you poisoned me?


  9. Home? I have no home. Hunted, despised, Living like an animal! The jungle is my home. But I will show the world that I can be its master! I will perfect my own race of people. A race of atomic supermen which will conquer the world! Ha ha ha ha ha ha! -- "Something by Ed Wood?" asks Miss Claudia, adding, "Bela?" and that is good enough for this quiz! The correct answer: Bride of the Monster, also known as Bride of the Atom, by Mr. Ed Wood. Thank you, Claudia!


  10. Is Mike Hunt here? Has anyone seen Mike Hunt? -- Porky's is the correct answer from Miss Catie. Thank you, Miss Catie!

And one bonus:

We'll have a Dalmatian plantation. A Dalmatian plantation, I say. -- Thank you, Readersguide! 101 Dalmatians, it is.



Star of the day. . .Scott Walker
posted @ 9:17 a.m. on March 06, 2008 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......