In which I let the girl, let the girl rock and roll

What�s that, middle-manager? You want my help scheduling a meeting and you�re angry that I haven�t already done it? STEP AWAY! For I cannot hear you�my ears are pounding with the screaming guitars of Blue Oyster Cult, my remedy to the workday blues as well as my method of getting �pumped up� for the big gig tonight. O, mid-level manager, you are no match for Albert Bouchard, lead singer on that particular song.

That�s right�the office is ringing with the great power blasting from the speakers attached to my computer�Harmon/Kardon�s finest�and the amazing rock genius of �Cities on Flame with Rock and Roll.�

Here. I�ll start it again, in case you missed it.

My heart is black, and my lips are cold
Cities on flame with rock and roll
Three thousand guitars they seem to cry
My ears will melt, and then my eyes

Do you see now, middle-manager, that I cannot possibly focus on your petty complaints about Ed�s committee meeting taking up too much time, and how Jenine was supposed to order sandwiches, but instead ordered a big salad, and there was no easy way to serve it or divide it? There are melted eyes to deal with! What�s that? I�m sorry�my martial stepping and head-banging carried me out of the immediate range of your voice, and it looks like it�s time for my air-guitar solo.



Star of the day. . .Eric Bloom
posted @ 11:52 a.m. on February 16, 2007 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......