In which I see the sign

I found a scrap of paper, about half and inch by an inch long, in the conference room. It looks like it was printed from someone's e-mail, and it reads as follows:

looking onlin
hat, which is
green cap I e
ear. That hat

I like to see signs even where there most likely are none (as in the above-mentioned scrap). What could these words even mean?

The Keelhauler generally wears a green cap, one I embroidered inside with his name and a picture of a tiny push lawnmower--that's a minor joke, based on a card he once gave me that bore the image of a similar lawnmower and the words, "Every day, I love you a little mower."

Maybe that is what I'm supposed to remember right now. And if not, no harm done.



Star of the day. . .Dave Chappelle
posted @ 2:23 p.m. on July 26, 2005 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......