Black is the color of my true love's hair

Ooooooooooo! OOOOOOOOOOOO! We are the ghosts of Halloween past!

Ah, screw it--it's just a blurry cameraphone shot in halflight on my boat, taken of me and my friend Karn on Saturday, before we headed down to LA to a costume party. The Keelhauler, on the phone to me as I approached my destination: "Now, you have confirmation that it's a costume party, right?" Oh, I had confirmation, all right. And even if I hadn't, it was too late. Karn and I had spent all afternoon putting together our costumes from various thrift store finds, emerging as, respectively, Dancing Queen and the Black Dahlia.

Here's a better photo of me as the Black Dahlia, a photo I stole, I STOLE, do you hear me?! from Brett Cody, who was also there, in distressingly accurate Michael Jackson gear, with his lovely wife Jen, in a bustier and powdered wig, as an old French whore. So, again, here is the photo that I STOLE:

STOLEN PHOTO

There. So, in the spirit of the holidays, put that in your pumpkin and... carve it, I guess.



Star of the day. . .Mrs. Coverlet
posted @ 1:22 p.m. on October 30, 2006 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......