In which the day is a bust

Here's a brief commentary from the front:

An exchange I witnessed today, between an old friend and a new acquaintance, concerned a new jacket my friend's wife had bought, which was a men's size extra-small. The new acquaintance said something like, "Be glad your wife wears an extra-small," a comment I took immediate exception to, not being an extra-small myself.

I am very tired of the idea that women are attractive only if they are as physically insignificant as possible. "You couldn't handle HALF of me," I told them.

"Anything over a handful is wasted," said the same acquaintance later, referring to breast size, and my friend agreed, saying something about, "What are you going to do with huge breasts?"

If you have to ask...



Star of the day. . .Chesty La Rue
posted @ 9:01 p.m. on April 21, 2007 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......