In the cards

I found two cards today, two playing cards, that is. They came in the mail as part of a promotion for a trade show--you're supposed to take the cards to the show, to see if you win a prize.

The cards I got are the Ace of spades and the three of diamonds. I�m not going to attend the conference, sponsored by the League of California Cities (theme: �United We Win�), but since the cards showed up free in the mail, I figured I�d at least look at what they mean. You know. Maybe it�s an omen of something.

The Ace of spades is equivalent to the Ace of swords in the tarot deck. Aces are new beginnings, and the ace of swords cuts through dead wood to the heart of the matter. It�s a sign that business will be good, that your work is good, and that you�ll get what you want.

The three of diamonds is like the three of pentacles in the tarot�working, working, but with a sponsor or a patron who appreciates it and commissions more.

So, there you have it. Cutting through the chaff and creating something that gets me more work. OK, woo-hoo, here I go.

(Not really.)



Star of the day. . .Jack of hearts
posted @ 4:18 p.m. on September 14, 2004 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......