They don't write 'em like that anymore

Today�s Keelhauler rating:

Zero of five stars.

I�ll just say briefly that yesterday�s Keelhauler Hit Parade started with four out of a possible five stars (�So Happy Together�) and degenerated into zero out of five stars (�Alone Again, Naturally�).

The new rating stemmed from The Keelhauler�s bizarre inability to keep from extended staring at a young blonde in a very short skirt, playing pool with her boyfriend at the Mystic Club, and his annoyance with me when I asked him to please stop. Eventually, the disparity between the way he viewed his staring (acceptable) and my own view of it (unacceptable) led to an untenable situation, which resolved itself in a tenable situation (me leaving).

And there you have it. Visit http://breakup-songs.com/best100songs.html for the soundtrack of my exciting drama.



Star of the day. . .Edith Piaf
posted @ 7:53 p.m. on September 15, 2004 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......