Walking two abreast

The high point of my day so far is a conversation I had with Sam Ann while I was stuck in traffic on the way to work. Even though a large portion of the conversation centered around the idea that if set free in your house, Vern Troyer would immediately hide under your bed (*see illustration), it still beat to hell everything that came after it.


*illustration:

I'll just mention the moment I discovered, after walking all the way to my office, that while still in the car, I'd unzipped not just my jacket but the zipper on the sweater beneath my jacket, hence displaying a little more cleave than most of my coworkers are used to seeing. (Still, did anyone TELL me about this? No. They did not.)

And, anyway, I know my color combination here is a little odd, but I'm still working on it, so bear with me, por favor. Also, I left my wallet in Long Beach yesterday, and the keys to the office car somewhere at home. Among other minor inconveniences that all just count as more evidence in the Flake file.



Star of the day. . .Vern Troyer
posted @ 12:13 p.m. on 01.24.05 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......