What I'm thinking today

  1. This is the grossest pie imaginable.

  2. When am I going to be able to take my car in to the shop?

  3. How do you say "rooftop" in Spanish?

  4. It is certainly ironic that in taking extra care to round the turn, I hit the curb full force, popping that tire.

  5. Who is this Andrea and why is her name written in the notebook I use for freelance writing ideas?

  6. If I can come up with a good name for that new restaurant, I'll make $3000!

  7. If David Crosby got a flat tire, he would say, "Flat tire? Excellent! Now I can sit by the side of the road and smoke out 'til my assistant gets back with the tow truck!"

  8. I shouldn't have told that guy I was a professional restaurant namer.

  9. Did I text-message Al last night? What did I say?

  10. Those were the grossest potato chips ever.

  11. What is this leopard-print business card doing in my purse?

  12. Why did I go along with that hipster girl's request to play .38 Special on the jukebox? Do I have no pride at all?

  13. If anyone yells at me during today's race, I'm going to start crying. That'll show them.

  14. I have to cut down on my drinking.



Star of the day. . .the Pillsbury Doughboy
posted @ 2:30 p.m. on July 26, 2006 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......