Valentine's Day, part deux (et trois)

The office is filling up with flowers--roses, a giant bunch of French tulips, something that looks like instant hay fever--and chocolates, too, beautiful, glossy chocolates. Not MY office--I don't mean to imply that these things are mine in any way, they simply occupy the adjacent space, and so in a sense I consider them tributes of love to me from fans, far-away anonymous fans, who love me and send me presents.

In the absence of actual gifts, I've set up this thing, called a Johari window. I think of it as a virtual Valentine, in that you have the opportunity to click on flattering terms and boost my ego. Which is slightly faltering today, due to the absence of floral tributes addressed with my name.

P.S.!

For those contrarians in the field, the opposite game, the NOHARI. Share and enjoy.



Star of the day. . .Estee Lauder
posted @ 4:09 p.m. on February 14, 2006 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......