In which I declare a winner

First of all, I'd like to thank everyone who participated in the Shoe Guessing Challenge. It warms my heart to feel the love of...you ...

And B, I would like to especially thank those of you who guessed a number under ten. Your underestimation of the actual number allows me to live in a happy universe where my car is free from clutter and footwear, and where unicorns wash and wax my car at no charge to me.

And now, I will reveal the actual number, via revealing the actual winner, who is....

Becky!!!

Yes, Becky mystically intuited that I had found twenty-seven pairs of shoes in my car, which is the exact number, right on the nose. Let me write it in numerals, to avoid confusion:

27

Becky, you will receive a fabulous prize. Perhaps it is a kitten! I guess you will just have to wait and see.

I do promise that I will not send you any shoes. I do not really have any to spare.



Star of the day. . .Nancy Sinatra
posted @ 9:17 a.m. on September 25, 2007 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......