In which you're never gonna care when you're up in the air

So, the hangover has receded and my apologies have been issued, so I feel relatively back to my usual self; sea state changeable but stable.

I spent the weekend house-sitting Stripey Cat in the Santa Barbara hills, using the spacious front deck to paint a sign for a local company, hot-gluing rope around the edge for that nautical flair. The sign's been delivered, and I'm about to head over to my friend Becky's for a round of secret summer drinks she's concocted and wishing to try out. Who could say no to that?

It's a hot, clear Southern California day, with skies blue as the Virgin's cloak, and the house I'm sitting has, among its amenities, a trampoline. Hence, I am instating as official Spark and Foam summer anthem, the song "Trampoline" by fabulous Ventura duo the Spires. It's a tribute to the joys of forgetting yourself and jumping up and down on a trampoline. That's going to be my goal for this summer, and I invite you to join me.

Check them out, and shell out for their wonderful "Sky Sky" CD, which contains the aforementioned anthem. It's perfect for a day like today.

May all your days be days like today.



Star of the day. . .Max Fischer
posted @ 5:06 p.m. on July 01, 2007 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......