In found her diary underneath a tree and started reading about me

Tired of waiting for me to write about the details of her life, Tahmi lost patience and started her own online journal. I had been encouraging her to do it (and here I attempt to assume credit for her accomplishment!), first of all because she is hilarious, but second because there was no way I could really do justice to her story about the Dan Fogelberg cover band she started at age nine with her brother. (Upshot: they never performed for anyone, but she had the album cover all planned out--a moody portrait of the band members lounging sullenly in the foyer of her childhood home.) Initially, Tahmi was worried that she wouldn't have anything to write about, but I reassured her that a lack of material has never stopped anyone else from starting a public journal, least of all me. I am happy to report that she is now online at this address, so check her out and let the love begin!

Her first entry begins with a description of how beautiful I am, and ends with the assertion that she would "do" Jimmy Carter, so you can draw your own assumptions about her taste, but anyway, give it a shot.



Star of the day. . .Tahmi!
posted @ 8:50 a.m. on November 5, 2004 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......