The hike of life

Notes left by hikers in the notebook at the summit of Sandstone Peak in the spring of 2004, as copied down by me, Violet, on a piece of paper I found today in a disused handbag:

  • Yo-da-lei-hee-who! This peak ROCKS! God's creations ROCK! Thank Him forever. Read the Book of Mormon!
  • April 3. In 45 days it will happen. There is still time. Learn the teachings of Yngwie Malmsteen. He will shred away your sins. Let the harmonic teachings of Yngwie serenade you toward salvation. --Sean and Jeff (Rising Force... prophets)
  • Thank you, God, for my physical health. Thank you Derek for being my love and my man. -- Angela
  • I'm so happy to be your man and I want to continue the hike of life with you. Yes, bringing the kids and dog up here sounds perfect. Love you Angela--Derek
  • Dry and no water. Dying of thirst. Obin Sturm age #8.
  • Mike + Sheri kissed for the first time up here! What a great memory this will be!!
  • Gay spirit alive on Thomas's birthday!
  • Why did the continents break up? They were drifting apart.
  • I am a man that has no leggs. I am the first leggless man to crawl to this peak. --Linus Morris. [accompanied by improbable illustration of said "leggless" man clawing his way up the mountain]



Star of the day. . .Jonathan Hoffman
posted @ 9:49 a.m. on June 06, 2005 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......