In which I brush my hair and kid myself I look real smooth

I'm all nerves today--nerves and the voluminous froth of curls that is my hair-do. Look out your window--you can probably see it without even leaving your chair.

My hair is reflecting my mental state at the moment--a giant swirl of expressive fluff, brought on by tonight's impending gig at the big, good club in town. It's our first time there, and I'm nervous about it. I'm hoping that there are sufficient Vibes of Power remaining on the stage from when Calexico played there a few months back.

My boss kindly gave me the afternoon off so I can go and be nervous somewhere else. He was totally bitter about it, though, because with me gone, there's no one to buffer the tide of people coming to look at the new carpet samples displayed just outside his office. I gained a few points by agreeing with his choice (the one on the right), but ultimately it's a losing battle. The sample in the middle is totally going to win, despite its grey drabness, because so far, everyone else likes it.

That is about all I have to say at the moment. Shortly, I'm going to leave and have a fainting fit over my outfit, rip a hole or two in my stockings, and start a meaningless argument with the Keelhauler over something idiotic like the length of his shorts.

Yay! Yay! Yay!

It's so fun!



Star of the day. . .Sybil Dorsett
posted @ 1:21 p.m. on June 27, 2007 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......