In which I am ready to step out

If you're feeling unmotivated--today or any day--take a page from my personal book of success, the page that says:

A great remedy for ennui is to look online for insane, metallic Donald J. Pliner platform shoes, and then to purchase them.

I don't know about you, but I feel better already.

I was really hoping to post a blurry cameraphone picture that Sweetheart took during my ill-advised karaoke rendition of the Presidents of the United States' "Lump," but she's incommunicado, possibly due to ennui, possibly due to Jameson's brand Irish whisky (or whatever it is). Booze, let's just call it. The remnants of yet another Mother-Fucking Booze Time. The picture shows quite clearly the astonishing mass, bulk and scale of my hair-do, which has now reached Slash proportions. I may have to apply for a building permit, if it gets any more voluminous.

So, anyway, I'm ready to start my weekend. Strap on your shiniest platforms and join me.

(Please.)



Star of the day. . .Izzy Stradlin
posted @ 4:36 p.m. on March 23, 2007 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......