Getting rich quick, part trois: The onslaught continues

To: Violet
From: [email protected]

Hello,
My name is GLEN i'm interested in purchasing your 25' Pearson and the last price you will sell,condition is okay with me,And i will like you not to worry about the shipping, I've a shipping agent in the Europe who would be on ground to pick up the car as soon as we seal this transaction and i will like you to know that my mode of payment is by certified bank check.
I Iook forward to hear from you soon with your full info to send the check to you.
Respond asap if this is ok by you.
Thanks.
GLEN.



---------------------------------

To: [email protected]
From: Violet

Hi, GLEN!

No problem. I'm certain that this 25 foot Pearson is EXACTLY what you're looking for. We've been very happy with it, and would love it to go to someone who'd appreciate it fully and care for it and love it. You know, the way we love it!

Per your note, I will not worry about the shipping. Initially, reading your message, I'll admit to a little bit of concern, as the Pearson isn't easily shipped. I'm sure you can understand. But if you've got a European shipper "on ground" to take care of it, then I can see you're the type of guy who really knows how to "shake things up" and "make it happen"!!!!!!!1 Exactly the kind of person this Pearson should go to.

So, let's move on to "seal this transaction." First off, I would prefer that you not send me a check--I know that you, GLEN McGraw, are a totally 100% trustworthy guy who would never rip anyone off, but I've been hearing an awful lot of "scuttlebutt" (sailor's term!!!) about "scam artists" who promise to send a certified check, and then the check bounces, and the seller is held responsible for the funds... can you see where I'm going with this, GLEN? GLEN McGraw? Yeah. It's better if you send me the CASH MONEY, my friend. That way, I will be certain that the funds are good, and you can get the Pearson asap, to fulfill your dreams!

So, one other thing, and it's minor. I'm a little confused as to why you referred to the Pearson, which is 25 feet long, as a "car." Perhaps you think I'm selling a limousine. Or, perhaps you are an innovative and eccentric inventor, looking to turn a forty-year-old classic sailboat into a vehicle for use on land. If the latter is true, please, please send me sketches of your plan. I think you could really be onto something. And think of the gas you'll save, "using the wind" to power your car! Where will you attach the wheels? Will you have to remove the keel, or will you have the boat on some kind of cradle? You are a genius. SEND ME MONEY!!!!!11

Love,
Violet



Star of the day. . .Charles "Charlie" Sheen--what is with these motherfuckin' slashes, yo?
posted @ 9:59 a.m. on June 23, 2005 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......