Prophecy Corner, vol. 2

The Lonely Doll Prophecy Mailbox has gotten a couple of queries that I think I'll respond to.

The first question is from Lorelei:

Q. Will I ever be free from watching "The Swan"?
A. MAN

I interpret this answer to mean one of two things. One, she will stop watching when the show features men as contestants. Two, she will stop watching it when she herself becomes a man.

The next question comes from Patsy:

Q: I used to love broccoli, but I ate so much of it that I became broccoli'd-out. Now I love spinach. Will I become spinached-out?
A: ORCHARDS

Yes. But only after you eat an enormous quantity (i.e., an ORCHARD's-worth, even though spinach does not technically grow in an orchard environment).

Lastly, we hear from Shandy:

Q. Why do I remember nothing from 1993 - 1998?
A. And here, we see the problem with using a book with pictures for this method of divination; my finger landed on a photograph of a doll bound and gagged and tied with rope to a tree trunk. I'm guessing that from 1993 - 1998, Shandy was being held captive somewhere, and possibly brain-washed.

This has been Prophecy Corner. Join me next time, won't you?



Star of the day. . .The Amazing Randi
posted @ 1:55 p.m. on October 29, 2004 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......