In which I make a good choice

For those of you who say, think, or otherwise perceive or communicate that I am a lazy, do-nothing layabout, let me dispel the myth by revealing the Burst Of Productivity I experienced this weekend. Among other things, I made a pincushion. FROM SCRATCH.

And I saw two bands, and observed the making of ice cream, and saw another band, and gossiped a whole lot, and went to the bank and showered more than once.

I did feel pretty great about that pincushion, but instead of celebrating and lying around playing Diner Dash and eating cake batter, I made a Good Choice and cleaned out my car. I am learning that it is very important to Make Good Choices, and so this car-cleaning was the first leaf I turned over. Mostly. It's hard to clean out my whole car, and boring, but I mostly organized it and straightened the shelves and got the CDs in largely alphabetical order, by artist, genre, sub-genre, and tightness of pants.

Here is the main excellent thing about cleaning out my car, however: I discovered one million of forgotten shoes.

The first to guess the correct number of pairs of shoes I unearthed wins a PRIZE, a prize, a fantastic PRIZE! Which I will send to you.

Hint: The answer is in the form of a number!



Star of the day. . .Miss Lisa -- happy birthday.
posted @ 3:31 p.m. on September 24, 2007 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......