In which the Keelhauler receives unexpected exposure

My good friend Chavis was kind enough to write and tell me that today's main article on SailJazz.com features a picture of the Keelhauler hard at work on the foredeck during a race a couple of weeks ago.

While it's not a clear picture of his face, you can get an idea of his general cuteness here. Actually, in looking at the picture again, it's hard for me to tell exactly what he was doing, so I'm going to say that he was playing air guitar and singing "Give it to me, Baby" by Rick James. It's probably close enough to the real scenario.

He hasn't seen the article yet, and although he is related in no way at all to the text of the article, I imagine he'll be happy about his new status as poster boy for Beleaguered Crew Syndrome.

And why not?

Thanks, Chavis.



Star of the day. . .Charlie Murphy
posted @ 11:49 a.m. on August 11, 2005 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......