In whixh I am not making a lot of sense

There are so many benefits to being drunk! Or tipsy, even. Tipsy will do, even sounding as it does like the name of the kitten currently curled up next to me. Hi, Tipsy! Oh, if only that were her name.

I'm here in the Enchanted Cottage--a place I house-sit a lot, with a new kitten to care for. Her name is Rosie, but I call her Orange Cat, because she is mostly orange. She is misunderstood, and I can relate. (Everyone feel bad for me, now, like I am The Jerk... "All I need is this paddle ball game, and this barometer...")

My friend Karn is in town today, and we went out for pizza and met some crazy folks and discovered that Absolut makes a very nice grapefruit vodka.

Orange cat is trying to hold my hand as I type this. Awwwww. Orange cat. Her eyes are too big for her head. I can relate.



Star of the day. . .orange caat!
posted @ 12:30 a.m. on October 27, 2006 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......