To whom it may concern:

Should you be involved in writing my obituary, whenever that time may come, please avoid the following phrases, which I found in an obituary in last week's paper:

  • "I met her in a 12-step meeting the first day she came in."

  • �that foul, sarcastic mouth of hers.�

  • �unicorns with mad grills�

  • �boys dancing in underpants�

  • "I'm so glad that I invaded her personal space as much as I did"

  • �Kelly Clarkson concerts every night.�

  • "Usually with an expletive tacked on at the end"

  • �boys with mustaches listening to the most obscure metal ever�

  • �the most amazing, gigantic boobs on the planet.�

(OK, I'll consider that last one.)



Star of the day. . .Boswell
posted @ 1:45 p.m. on January 08, 2007 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......