In which I unexpectedly get some magic answers from the sky

I checked my horoscope after I'd already posted this, but I laughed when I read the advice the great, great magical answer machine is doling out today:

Today's Outlook for
Monday November 13, 2006

As the Moon enters analytical Virgo at 8:19 am EST, the planetary focus shifts to Virgo's key planet Mercury. The cosmic messenger is nearing the end of its retrograde phase, making us painfully aware of our unfinished projects. Loose ends seem to fray, even if we continue to apply ourselves diligently to the work at hand. However, keep in mind that our attention to details now will surely begin to pay off after Mercury turns direct on November 17.

I seem to be right in step with the universe. I'm happy about everything except the idea that I should pay some attention to detail now, in order that it might pay off later. The details to which I have historically paid attention have tended to pay off in ways that, while momentarily gratifying, are unlikely to contribute to any kind of career success in the long run. At least, not the kind of career I would be happy announcing at a family dinner table.

So, the way I figure it, I have four days to dream up some details to focus on. In the interest of success, I have already begun a list. In the interest of following good advice, I am taking to heart the words of Miss Hiss, who reminded me that, and I quote, "if you want something done in this world you've got to do it yourself."

Amen to that, my sisters and brothers.

But, since no violet is an island, suggestions are always welcome.



Star of the day. . .Venus
posted @ 2:09 p.m. on November 13, 2006 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......