In which I'm a day late and a dollar short

NaNoBloPo month is chugging along, and unsurpisingly, I'm chasing the train down the track, waving my handkerchief. (Yes. Exactly. "Waving my handkerchief," because this is 1893, and I just missed the last train to the Columbian Exposition in Chicago.)

At any rate, I am going to make an attempt at catching up, via the Dom-suggested method of posting eight entries today. Feel free to stop in and check on my progress! I feel like I should put that last word in quotes, but because this is a lightning-bolt entry, I will have to avoid the laborious rewriting that is a normal part of the high-quality work you are used to here at Spark and Foam.

So, on with the entry!

Last night, I went to sleep (late) with Orange Kat (the tiny cat I'm pet-sitting) sleeping at the foot of the bed. This morning, I awoke (late) because she was licking my mouth. Which was closed. Then, she bit my nose.

I have these questions:

  1. Should I feel violated?

  2. Am I obligated to reveal this incident to the Keelhauler?

  3. Is it possible to register a feline as my Domestic Partner?

  4. Do you think less of me?

That is all for now.



Star of the day. . .Tyler Spencer
posted @ 9:20 a.m. on November 14, 2007 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......