What the mailbox held

  1. An envelope addressed to Violet and Patrick Keelhauler, containing an invitation (printed in the �Curlz� typeface) to the wedding of two people I assume are distant Keelhauler kin. In the interest of privacy, I�ll change the names, but the concept of the invitation, the general feel is this:

    It is our Special Day
    Please join us in a celebration
    of the Love that unites us�

    Laura Grace Worthington

    And

    Zeekifer X. Dortz

    And so is the noble Worthington line ended, long live the Dortzes!

    I don�t plan to attend the wedding, which is far, far away, but I want to send a gift. Maybe I�ll sign it �Mrs. Keelhauler� and see if they send a gift. Don�t tell them we�re not married! I don�t want to dispel the gift-receiving possibilities.

  2. A notice from Oprah (no last name) telling me that although the magazine she publishes bears her own picture on every cover, it is really designed for ME. Which is odd, because ideally, a magazine designed specially for me would not bear Oprah�s picture on its cover, nor anywhere within its pages. It makes me think that my staff is not keeping Oprah up to date on my Likes/Dislikes distribution list. Time to clean house at Chez Violet, it seems.
  3. Several assorted excellent notecards from Ella Studio, which you will likely covet. My first note will be to Oprah.



Star of the day. . .Imperatrice Eugenie
posted @ 4:50 p.m. on April 11, 2007 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......