In which I start to see results

There has been an advancement on the Jim Jeepelson front, in the form of an e-mail this morning from Mr. Jeepelson that states that, yes, he "may have" signed up for dozens of newsletters using my e-mail address instead of his. Yes, indeed, you "may have," Mr. Jeepelson--the proof is clogging up my mailbox.

I disliked him for his shady waffling and the fact that he signed the message using his full name: "James Jameson Jeepelson," in what I choose to view as an attempt to appear superior. He had signed "Jim" to the messages he sent his various senators and congressmen, but he hit me with both barrels. (Which, apparently, spit out three names. All three barrels? I will work on a better clich�.)

I, too, have three names, so 3J's bid for imperiousness didn't faze me. Had he added a "IV" or "D. Min." or even a "DDS" at the end, I might have taken him more seriously, even though I know that he is a folk musician whose website includes the phrase "asks the musical question, 'where did daddy go?'" However, he has not attended the Violet Victoria White Institute For Gracious Intimidation, so I gave him a pass, wrote back, "Word, my home skillet!" and let it lie.

Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

Yours truly,

The Offices of
Miss Violet Victoria White, DVM

bcc: Spark and Foam



Star of the day. . .Brooke Shields
posted @ 6:56 a.m. on August 12, 2008 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......