In which, if you love me, let me know

We're friends, right? I mean, mostly? Kind of? Or at least, you would say you wish me no specific harm, can we agree to that?

Well, with that out of the way, I have a little favor to ask of you.

Our local weekly published its music issue today, featuring all the bands in town with enough resources and correct postage to send in a press kit. We fit that category, and made the deadline, and when I looked in the paper today, there we were! It's so great.

Shameless Campaigning:

If you go to the Independent site, you can see all the bands, listed alphabetically, and listen to a song, say, like by my band (STRANGE BIRD). Then comes the fun part--JUDGING. Everybody loves judging!

They are running a contest of band greatness, so, please visit the site, if you would. If you listen to our song and truly in your hearts think it deserves it, please vote for us!

Ah, hell, vote for us even if we don't deserve it.

I will send you a kitten.

P.S.!

S t r a n g e B i r d !

And also, check out the Snobs and Dying Crooners. They rock, and you know, you can vote for three bands.



P.P.S.!

...Kitten...!



Star of the day. . .Shameless self-promoters the world over
posted @ 8:29 p.m. on September 27, 2007 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......