In which I've got a little list

Here's something we can all do:

  • Link to your tagger and post these rules on your blog.

  • Share 5 facts about yourself on your blog, some random, some weird.

  • Tag 5 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.

  • Let them know they are tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

I was tagged for this meme by Becky!, who also sent me a pdf of a spectacular �hand turkey� wearing a little pilgrim hat. It is gracing my lovely central desk area, bestowing its gentle rays of peace and goodwill to all mankind who need to use the fax machine.

SO.

Five Facts About Me, VIOLET

  1. My eyes change color depending on what I am wearing. This is of no real benefit to me, but has led to many conversations with strangers about the fact that my eyes match my sweater, or whatever. This color change applies only to a range of blues and greens, maybe as far as a grey. There is no red/orange/yellow/brown/black change. Or the metallics. That is slightly unfair, but we can't just have everything, can we?


  2. I love to sing harmony on the following songs, and feel confident that I could perform them, if need be, should the back-up singers of any of the listed bands fall ill during a concert at which I am in attendance:
    �That�s Just What You Are� � Aimee Mann
    �See Him on the Street Today� � Jayhawks
    �We�ll Sweep Out the Ashes in the Morning� � Gram Parsons (note: the �performance fill-in� aspect does not apply to this song, as he is daid.)
    To name a few.


  3. I enjoy using the words �Hooray!� �Word.� �Dame� and the phrase �Now you�re on the trolley.�


  4. As a child, I used to wish that the sea would drain out, �just for a day,� so that I could walk around and see all the excellent wrecks and collect gold coins and whatnot. I still have this wish, but I wouldn�t want everyone to know about it, so there would have to be some kind of elaborate distraction inland to capture people�s attention. I�m still figuring this one out.


  5. Buying stamps makes me happy. I like to use a variety of stamps. You would think I would like those stamps you can put your own picture on, but they do not appeal to me. (That should quell those Narcissism rumors...)

Thems are the facts. You�re all tagged, TAGGED, I say! It is a very equal-opportunity day here at Spark and Foam.


(You�re welcome.)



Star of the day. . .Ko-Ko
posted @ 3:47 p.m. on November 21, 2007 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......