Today's entry is inspired by ennui

In the words of the great Shaggs, "It's Halloween, it's Halloween, it's time for fun, it's time for screams... it's Halloween." And so it is, despite my confusing episode where sparkly fairies appeared at my door the other night. I bought candy and everything, in case the fairies reappear, but most likely, it'll be me, watching "The Ninth Gate," eating lime-flavored Tootsie Rolls while the dog I'm babysitting stares intently at me. Hooray for the holidays!

Yesterday's newspaper, which I am just getting around to reading, features an article entitled Horror inspires haunted house. I guess they learned from last year's disaster, wherein the haunted house was inspired by stripey orange kittens.

Today, ignoring the encouragement to dress up for Halloween, I wore the same outfit I wore on Friday, but am claiming to be in costume as a time traveler.

Here's the best thing of this Halloween, which unsurprisingly relates to me: I sent my friend Al a bunch of stupid records, and he called to tell me that he'd be playing some of them on his radio show this evening. He didn't say which ones, but I'm betting he'll avoid the "CB Etiquette" one. So, tune in tonight at 10:00 to Al Perry's Clambake Show on KXCI in Tucson. I think it's 99.3, but I can't remember. Anyway, I'm going to webstream it, so the number is immaterial.

As is pretty much everything else I've written today. Woo-hoo!



Star of the day. . .Endless Mike Hellstrom
posted @ 12:15 p.m. on October 31, 2005 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......