In which I attempt fractions

Rain is pouring down over southern California today--and probably other places, too--I'm all for equal-opportunity crappy weather.

Why am I posting this fascinating news? Because I have pledged to myself to post every day in 2008. I think we all know this is a pointless exercise, especially seeing that during Nobomoglo of November, I posted approximately eleven times. So, if I extrapolate, 11/30 = 15/365. Right? Right. And here I am on day four, already! Four out of four. Only eleven to go.

This facility with numbers is the reason I was elected Queen of the Mathletes in eighth grade.

In my dreeeeeeeeeams.

In other news, the office Christmas tree is gone, following an incident in which I "asked nicely" for someone else (who was irritating me with repeated questions about the tree's continued presence in the lobby) to assemble a tree-removal posse and take it out of the building. I wanted to stretch it out for a couple more days, but ultimately succumbed to ennui over the whole endeavor.

And, I think I mentioned that it is raining.

So, the last thing I have to mention is that I recently learned that a stranger I insulted in a nightclub over his choice of attire (stripey mechanic-style jumpsuit, collar open several buttons) is a celebrity. Guess who it was!

P.S. It was not Lin Shaye

P.P.S. The celebrity is a living American male.



Star of the day. . .Lin Shaye
posted @ 3:15 p.m. on January 04, 2008 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......