In which I'm getting my act together and taking it on the road (not really)

For my good friend Al Perry, Tucson Desert Man, in honor of his show tonight at Plush:



I took this picture on the Seaward exit of the 101 in Ventura, California. The Al fan club is apparently taking its show on the road to spread the love!

And now, because everything I write must in some way be related to me, or whining about why everything is not already about me: I wonder why have I never run across any Violet-related license plates. It's true that "Violet" comprises six letters, leaving only one space on a license plate, which restricts the creative possibilities. Perhaps some day I'll come across one reading [HEART] VIOLET. Because that, as you can imagine, would Make My Entire Life Worth Living.



Star of the day. . .Andrea Martin
posted @ 10:46 a.m. on August 30, 2005 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......