In which I'm just going through the motions, baby

Although I love and adore her, I hold Monicatutu responsible for the energetic dance hit of the '90s currently threading its way through my brain. I don't know the name of it, but it's by Ce Ce Peniston (heh heh my penis weighs a ton) and it goes something like, "Finally, it is happening to me, right in front of my face, and a red bull on ice," or some crap like that. I don't know how the words go and I don't want to.

That song replaced the previous one, "Sunshine on My Shoulders" by the majestic and highly dead John Denver. I got that song in my head because Melvin sent me this list and naturally I had to look at it, even though I knew better.

So, as antidote, I'm listening to "The Forgotten Arm," Aimee Mann's latest CD. It seems to be working. In a Mann vs. Peniston smackdown, I think Aimee Mann would win, even though Ce Ce would hold her off for a few rounds with her enthusiastic, fierce hopping and kicking. Aimee would stand in the corner, hands in her pockets, wearing a slight grin and silently analyzing the effects of fleeting fame on those unprepared for the inevitable let-down. And I think this particular flight of imagination has gone on just about long enough.

I have to also thank geeked-out and pansycline for unknowingly encouraging me to take this great Ewan McGregor quiz.


Take The Ewan McGregor Test!

I knew it! Let's go cut up some hoodlums!

P.S.

Happy Bastille Day! Allons, enfants de la patrie! Vive la France! and all that.



Star of the day. . .Dr. Branom
posted @ 10:31 a.m. on July 14, 2005 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......