I am hungry. What shall I eat?

  • The six cough drops lying at the bottom of my purse (downside: not currently coughing, seems like overkill)

  • The sacred triangular M&M sitting atop my computer (downside: possible sacrilege)

  • Someone else's lunch, pilfered from the break room fridge (downside: limited to frost-encrusted Lean Cuisines and leftover burritos)

  • 1/2 packet of Crystal Light (flavor: Pink Lemonade) found in desk drawer (downside: solidified into a mass, extremely sour when undiluted by water)

  • Last third of Almond-scented shea butter body cream (downside: label reads "for external use only")

  • Dirt from potted plant adjacent to my desk (downside: may deliver final blow to ailing plant, me)

  • Avon lip balm, "summer citrus" flavor (downside: waxy, not in season)

  • Last crumbs of "Munchos" ("A light-tasting crispy snack!") inexplicably stuffed into other desk drawer (downside: None! We have a winner!)



Star of the day. . .Gale Garnett
posted @ 12:25 p.m. on September 27, 2006 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......