In which I look for distractions

A series of unsettling events, including last night�s announcement that our drummer, Rocksteady, is leaving the band, have left me too disarranged to write a cohesive entry (as opposed to my usual excuses for not writing a cohesive entry) so here is a list of �Missed Connections� from the local edition of craigslist.

One of them might be you! It would be hard to resist these calls of the wild:

  • If I ever see you at Starbucks again your're getting asked out.

  • You had Blonde hair, blue eyes, and a tight butt : ) I couldn't stop glancing at your nicely shaped posterior as you walked by. lunch?

  • The sexy mermaid in the black suit has vanished.
  • I am not ugly, inside or out.

  • You brightened up my day everytime you came to buy groceries.

  • Caught you staring. I believe you followed me and child with your child to Kay Bee Toy Store about 8pm yesterday night.

  • You were smoking hot, but your friend was all over you, making it hard for me to do anything.

  • you ordered a two item meal, with no drink and had a coach wallet.

  • You came into my office, you were dressed down and in baggy clothing, I could tell you were very beautiful (extremely beautiful)

  • You were the hot girl buying or returning an airbrush

  • I was the one with the mustache and the 40.

  • You were teaching a class wearing ninja gear. I tried to see your face, but you cut me with your sword. It hurt. I bled bacon grease. You... (I forget the rest)

  • U there the beautiful Thai girl i met...I was talking to you, I want to sweep u away, kick your bf in the head, and take you out and buy you gifts for no special reasons( all the time).

And� I just got distracted by the arrival of a giant box of shoes that my friend Barbara mailed me as a surprise. How about that? Things are looking up!

See? I�m so easily mollified.



Star of the day. . .Sirena-Ventura, la belle birthday fille!
posted @ 4:42 p.m. on March 13, 2007 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......