In which I try to find the words

I have to come up with a very short description of my band's sound for a club listing, and I have to do it soon.

So far, I have these:

  • A cross between a hangover and a bikini wax

  • Creep-rock

  • Black death goth metal (suggested by my boss, who has never seen or heard my band)

  • Fucking hippie jam band, man, wooooooooooooooo! (drunk guy who witnessed a rehearsal)

  • Stark power pop (Keelhauler)

  • Supercharged turbo-lust factory(me, shouted down)

  • Bold power pop (Keelhauler again)

  • Angsty depression-fueled liquor-fest (me again)

  • Serene mayhem ("that sounds an album title for a really bad band" -- the Keelhauler)

Obviously, this is not going anywhere good. I'm off to think.



Star of the day. . .Dickey Lee
posted @ 12:58 p.m. on May 09, 2007 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......