Things that have added to the onset of an anxiety attack on my part (pending)

  • Coworker Melvin's long explanation of his reaction to seeing A Clockwork Orange, i.e., a "dilemma" over whether he should feel happy that Alex's criminal behavior was controlled, or sad that his free will had been taken away.

  • The fact that once again, I tarnished my enjoyment of a film by watching it with the director's commentary on. In this case, the movie was Thank You For Smoking, which I liked until I listened to director Jason Reitman's fatuous and self-aggrandizing commentary, punctuated by actor David Koechner's astonishing ass-kissing.

  • The potential total of the yet-to-be-calculated bill for the repair of my car's brakes.

  • The necessity of selling my previous car before the registration expires, on May 1st.

  • The wind, which is constant and irritating.

  • An irritable e-mail exchange I had with a highly silly coworker.

  • Several dozen things outside my control.

  • The idea that all of the above-listed things, in conjunction with my ridiculously low-level job, mean that I may not be totally, 100% living my dream.



Star of the day. . .Catherine Deneuve
posted @ 2:00 p.m. on April 18, 2007 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......