She's like a rainbow

About an hour ago, I noticed that it's been really quiet around here, and subsequently, that my phone appears to be broken. I can't dial out, and I can't say for sure, but it seems that no one can call in, either.

That's all right. I don't feel like talking at the moment.

I've spent a good part of the evening changing my template (yes, again, and hold your e-mails, por favor, because I felt like doing it, and so I did, and who knows, I might just decide to change it again!).

I found another online journal that I liked. The author used the same template I did, and coincidentally, the name of her journal incorporated one of my nicknames. I liked reading it, but the other day, after I'd written an entry about Arthur Miller, I checked out her journal and she'd written one, too. The entries were totally different, but finding it felt a little like discovering my own journal in an alternate universe.

And so I found another template and spent the last two hours changing all the colors and watching "Dead Like Me." I found this one at francey.org, and I liked it because the text at the bottom alluded to color change, and also because the designer said it was OK to change the colors, which I did, in tones that mimic (and fail to do justice to) the gorgeous expanse of soft green hills and purple mountains I enjoyed on my drive back from LA this afternoon.

I know that an exciting, risky adventure like choosing a new template shouldn't have left much time for other activities this weekend, but I am gifted with boundless energy.



Star of the day. . .Callum Blue
posted @ 11:19 p.m. on February 13, 2005 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......