Getting rich quick

To: Violet
From: Andrew Bell ([email protected])

Hi Dear ,
I do understand that this letter will come as a surprise to you. My name is Andrew Bell. I am a Liberian, and an assistant to the former Liberian President Charles Taylor. I am currently in self exile in the Europe. As you may be aware there is an on going vindictive
quest to freeze all know assets belonging to the family of Charles Taylor regardless of how it is acquired. Presently I am in control of Two Million Five Hundred Thousand United States dollars only,
(USD$2.5m) belonging to him, which he has mandated me to transfer into a nutral account, to evade possible seizure .
This is a mutually beneficial transaction that can be concluded in a couple of days. You may signify your interest by emailing me at which I will provide further information. A percentage accruable to each
party is negotiable. I will be happy to call you if you leave a number so I may proffer more information.

To: Andrew Bell
From: Violet

Dear Sir:

Actually, your letter didn't come as much of a surprise, except that for a second, I thought you were telling me you were an exiled Libertarian. It so happens that I get letters like yours all the time from exiles in similar situations. I must have some kind of lucky e-mail address! I'm well aware of the vindictive Charles Taylor asset freeze quest, as it's made me incredibly rich! So rich, in fact, that I have started my own bank, to assist persons in your situation. The institution is called The Bank of Violet, and here are the details:

1. You wire all the funds to us. We keep it in our vault, and make a series of sound investments and a few judicious loans.

2. Once you are no longer in exile, and feel that the political climate in your country is stable enough to warrant holding large sums of cash, you call us up on a special international 800 number we have for just this purpose, and we'll provide you the proper forms to begin the process of obtaining your money, once we decide if your situation is truly stable or not. It's totally worth it, and you should get in on this deal before our vault fills up with other people's money and we are unable to offer you shelter.

Please send us your bank information, and we will arrange for an immediate transfer of all your money to us, the Bank of Violet. We've found that this is much, much easier than whatever you're proposing.

Sincerely,

Violet
President
The Bank of Violet
Main Branch



Star of the day. . .Me
posted @ 2:41 p.m. on June 17, 2005 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......