In which Les Chaussures Dangereuses sont arriv�es

IMPORTANT UPDATE

Important to ME, that is. I don't know how anyone else is going to feel about this. But anyway.

The nice UPS man came upstairs to give me a package that had been delivered earlier by the regular postman, unbeknownst to me.

My shoes have arrived! All hail the power of the Grilled Cheese Mary earrings.

When I opened the box and took out the shoes, I sighed with relief, knowing that my life can now get back on track. Isn't that so great? Yeah. The power of shoes.

While I'm happy about the shoes, and their inherent power, I will admit to a slight reservation regarding the source of their power, which I believe may be reflected in the postage, as seen below:

If I believed in these things, as I obviously do, see previous entry, I might consider that a SIGN, a sign, a mystical sign. "I was just about to give up believing in the Devil, and then this package arrived!"

Does this constitute a warning label? Should I be concerned?

Or psyched?



Star of the day. . .Grilled Cheese Mary
posted @ 2:21 p.m. on August 21, 2006 before | after

|

She lay awake all night,

zzzzzzzzzzz......